Understand Your Errors, Getting Doc With Microsoft Track Changes
Once your work is completed, you will receive two Word files along with your original document. One will have the suffix ‘track changes’ while the other will have the suffix ‘clean copy’. In this section, we clarify what the ‘track changes’ copy is all about.
The copy we call ‘track changes’ is your proofread document, which has all the changes that have been made completely visible. For Windows users, any deleted text will appear with a line through it, and any inserted text will be underlined. For Mac users, any deleted text will appear on the right-hand margin, and any inserted text will appear highlighted in the main body. In addition to these in-text changes, you may see that comments that have been left by the proofreader, these are shown on the right-hand side of the screen – this is the case for both Mac and Windows users.
You can activate and deactivate the ‘track changes’ function by simply selecting the ‘Review’ tab located on the ribbon at the top of the screen. You can then click on ‘Track Changes’ in the ‘Tracking’ box.
With the track changes copy of your document, you have the option to either accept the proofreader’s changes one-by-one, or all at once. If you would like to do this, all you have to do is find the ‘Review’ tab, and inside the ‘Changes’ box, click the ‘Accept’ button. This will give you a variety of actions which you can select from, according to your personal preferences.
As you can see, you can also ‘Reject’ changes, and the process for this is the same as that of the ‘Accept’ button.
These options are so you have the freedom to explore the track changes copy of your document and see exactly what changes have been made.
We are here to help, so please do get in touch should you have any questions at all, simply email us at: info@ProofreadMyPaper.com.